iron stomach

I didn’t feel well yesterday. Teaching was OK, but after dinner I started to have a headache.. At first I thought it was because of the weather change (getting really cold!). I came back home in the evening and it was worse and worse. Not only headache, I also got stomachache. God, what a terrible pain! I felt I had to go to the toilet.. and vomited a couple of times. Zakłopotanie Was that the food? I had some scrambled eggs for dinner…
The pain didn’t stop. I got pale and sweaty. Shivers. Tears in my eyes – just flowing! I could have fainted!
I went to the hospital. Took a taxi – that drive was one of the worst experiences I had. You can imagine what happened. The taxi wasn’t totally clean after I had left it. Zakłopotanie
I got some pills and went back home. I don’t want to think what kind of pills I got. The doctor didn’t speak English… I just hope I won’t get poisoned. Funny thing: he could say only some English words like diarrhea or vomit. Hehe.
I drank hot water and fell asleep.
It’s better now, although I still feel very weak.
My colleagues used to say that I had an iron stomach. Not anymore, I guess.