qi li xiang

Hitlist #288
September 11th, 2006
  1. 1 (6) Muse, Starlight
  2. 6 (2) Jay Chou (周杰倫), Qi Li Xiang (七里香)
  3. 2 (15) Jason Mraz, Life Is Wonderful
  4. 4 (4) Razorlight, In The Morning
  5. 3 (5) David Gray, Alibi
  6. 5 (3) Thom Yorke, Harrowdown Hill
  7. 12 (2) David Gilmour, On An Island
  8. 8 (7) Nelly Furtado feat. Timbaland, Promiscuous
  9. 9 (8) Eskimo Joe, New York
  10. 7 (4) James Morrison, You Give Me Something
  11. 14 (3) The Kooks, Naive
  12. 10 (15) Muse, Super Massive Black Hole
  13. 13 (16) Archive, Fold
  14. 11 (5) Christina Aguilera, Ain’t No Other Man
  15. 16 (6) Evanescence, Call Me When You’re Sober
  16. 18 (14) Nelly Furtado, Maneater
  17. – (1) Justin Timberlake, Sexy Back
  18. – (1) Keane, Crystal Ball
  19. 20 (2) The Killers, When You Were Young
  20. – (1) Robbie Williams, Rudebox

family

I can feel the autumn. It’s colder in Hangzhou, raining frequently. I even decided to sleep under the quilt again. For the whole summer I slept only on the bamboo sheet – without any blanket. Without any sleeping clothes. In China I learnt to sleep totally naked because the hot weather encouraged to act like that. I guess I’ll have to change this habit.
Today is teacher’s day in China. I didn’t know it, Lily has sent me the wishes in text message. Very nice, I didn’t expect it. Thank you, my students, for all nice words. You’re great people, all of you. It’s a pleasure to be your teacher.
Few days ago I had an honour to get to know with Lily’s sister and brother. They are so kind! I liked them from the very beginning. And… they told me that they would like to be my second family since I don’t have a family here. I was touched. Very touched. Like when Calvin said the same about his parents…. that they are now like mine.
People here are so lovely. I’m happy to meet them.
Lily’s sister lives in Chengdu; she invited me for Spring Festival there. The whole family will celebrate it in her home. Chengdu is so far away!! My god… I said I would love to go. I want it. Spring Festival should be spent with your family, shouldn’t it?
For the past week I didn’t have too many lessons. Low season. Now I have time to do some business with my Polish company. Possibly my boss will have a business trip to China. It would be a great challenge for me to organize it. After five months of being a teacher I missed doing something else. Maybe it’s time to do business? To be a businessman? This is crucial in human’s life to set up new goals for future. We never know what and when happens.
Life is full of surprises. Have you recently watched the sky and seen the starlight? Just try, find your own star and reach for it.