goodbye

  • When do we say goodbye? What words can we use? Are they easy?
  • Would you organize a farewell party before leaving your city or country? Or a company?
  • Who would you never want to say goodbye to?
  • Have you ever thought of the last words you will say before death?
  • Here are some famous last words. What do you think of them?

Jane Austen (1775-1817) “Nothing but death.” (asked by her sister Cassandra if there was anything she wanted.)

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) “Friends applaud, the comedy is over.

James Dean (1931-1955) “My fun days are over.

Louis XIV (1638-1715) “Why are you weeping? Did you imagine that I was immortal?

Pablo Picasso (1881-1973) “Drink to me.

Elvis Presley (1935-1977) “I hope I haven’t bored you.

George Washington (1732-1799) “It is well, I die hard, but I am not afraid to go.

Mao Zedong (1893-1976) “I feel ill. Call the doctors.”

NostradamusTomorrow, I shall no longer be here

*****

Soundtrack:

Andrea Bocelli & Sarah Brightman, Time To Say Goodbye

Madonna, The Power Of Good-bye

James Blunt, Goodbye My Lover

Placebo, Song To Say Goodbye

Archive, Goodbye

Jamiroquai, Goodbye To My Dancer