Instagram contest

I enjoy taking photos! I take my camera everywhere and sometimes publish my photos on Instagram. Not too many, I try to limit myself and post only the good ones. Flowers, sunsets, cute friends, trains. Not food. Sometimes selfies.

We were standing on the platform in Sopot railway station waiting for the train back to Gdańsk and I noticed a rather beautiful composition worth taking a shot. Just a platform, nice light, darkness outside, people waiting, no train – I thought it looked great. I immediately posted that photo adding some hashtags (including #sopot). What happened next is that my photo was found by some town representatives and chosen as the photo of the day. Later it received the highest number of likes in the whole week, thus I’m going to receive an award! Ha, so happy! And here is the winning photo:instagram

Leave a Reply

