Hel

Anther weekend, another trip! How lucky I am that my brother lives in Gdańsk (north of Poland) – I can visit him freely and save the acommodation cost.

I arrived at Gdańsk on Friday evening and we had a short walk on the beach in Sopot, a resort town right next to Gdańsk. Some beer? Why not! The streets were full of people and the time went by very quickly. We went back home after midnight. I’ll go back to that moment in my next entry – it’s kind of important!

Because my brother had to work on Saturday, I was on my own. I decided to take a train to the tip of Hel Peninsula; there’s a small town called Hel. Really small but nevertheless very picturesque: with beautiful harbour, nice beaches and the Oceanography Institute where seals are kept. I spent some time laying on the beach, however the sun was a bit too strong. Later I even got a headache and lost appetite. Some blisters also appeared on the soles of my feet. Too much walking! Let’s have a look at some photos, shall we?

Leave a Reply

