Toruń

It’s been almost 3 months since I left China and I can fully appreciate living in a totally different environment. It truly is amazing to live in a place like this at this time of year. As I hear from my Chinese friends, Hangzhou is raining and not as hot as usual, but here – it’s beautiful, sunny, blue skies almost everyday! Yeah, we had 3 cold days at the beginning of this week (I even caught a cold, damn it), but since Thursday it’s just perfect.

Please have a look at Toruń: isn’t it an amazing city? I love the architecture, how European! Even though I studied there for 5 years and even lived there for a while, I don’t remember thinking much about it. It’s spectacular and only half an hour train ride from where I live.

Leave a Reply

