May holiday trip

May holiday is a good time to go for a trip. I suggested my family that I would organize something special for them, as it would be our first time to travel together since my homecoming. As Berlin is only about 300 km from our hometown, the German capital seemed a perfect choice.

We went there by train, it took us only 4 hours. Berlin is amazing! Such an interesting city, very green and convenient. To go around the city, we used Berlin Welcome Cards, thanks to which we didn’t have to bother about buying tickets for public transportation. We visited the staples: Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag, Potsdamer Platz with some remains of the Berlin Wall, Tiergarten with the Victory Column (Siegessäule),  Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche), Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm) in Alexanderplatz… We also took a day trip to nearby Potsdam. Great views and wonderful weather. Everybody enjoyed the whole trip. The icing on the cake was the hot air balloon which took us (me, my brother and father) 150 m above the city. What a view!

It’s an interesting experience to arrange everything by my own. I guess I did a good job and I want to try again! Where will we go next time? Just let me know!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. soph0131
    May 08, 2016 @ 07:44:33

    QAQ Envy you…enjoy your trip~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

