le roi est mort, vive le roi!

“Things are changing but nothing changes
And still there are changes
Le roi est mort, vive le roi!”

Thinking about changes I’m currently going through. Looking for a job, trying to be positive about it. I’ve sent several applications, received some replies but the search still continues. After all, it’s only been a month!

I’ve recently struggled with my health; I even spent a week in hospital to do the medical check. After getting some “evil” pills (antibiotics, to be precise), my body suddenly covered with rash, really scary! Apparently I got some bad allergic reaction. It’s gone now, but I really need to be more careful. Health always comes first.

Back in China, I used to ride a bike everyday. Here, in Poland, I still have my old bike. I remember I bought it in 2005, after I had got my first job. I don’t want to ride it anymore, it’s too old, too worn-out by my younger brother who rode it extensively while I lived in China. Therefore, I bought a new bike, just yesterday! It’s cool, looking very stylish, Dutch! Looking forward to spring and summer rides!

Life is definitely more quiet here. I read more (right now it’s a biography of J.R.R. Tolkien), my lifestyle has become much more regular, I go to sleep earlier than in China. I don’t have many friends here, but so far it hasn’t been a big problem. Family is important and there’s always someone to talk to. I miss friends whom I left in China. I miss my cat. My colleagues. Anyway, I can’t always think of the things I left, because it would make me feel too miserable; it’s time to face the future!

Leave a Reply

