catch up

Today I met several friends I haven’t seen for some time. First of all, my ex-colleague, V. We haven’t contacted for about 2 years, even though we both live in Hangzhou. During that time she got pregnant, gave birth to a baby daughter, changed a job.. many things have changed. It was good to talk, although her little daughter was quite loud!Before that I met another V. (Victor), my old students whom I haven’t seen for… 4 years! My god, such a long time, but I still could remember his Chinese name! It turned out that he’s got another baby, this time a boy – congratulations! Although … because it’s his second baby and he didn’t want to be fined for that, his wife delivered it in Hong Kong. Well, that’s also a solution.
And last but not least – Jack, the cute waiter from Japanese restaurant! Oh, it was so lovely to catch up! Finally I felt happy, for the first time in many days.

Leave a Reply

