important decisions

What is the most important decision you have made in your life? How did you make it? Did you think it over and over again or maybe was it spontaneous? Have you ever regretted it? Is it possible to change it?

– quitting the first job – and realizing that it was not the job I dreamt about, although by many means it was quite good.

– coming to China – and everything has changed in the blink of the eye! City, country, lifestyle, surrounding people, finally a job which I’ve really enjoyed, love, new friends, new hobbies. Broad horizons and experiences!

– coming-out – a desire to let people know who I really am and my own reality which only I can create. I’m the master of my own life. What do you feel about your life? Should people accept me or not – that’s not really my choice, but I finally got rid of that overwhelming fear that my biggest secret would be somehow revealed. I am not afraid anymore, I can breathe easily and feel happier than ever before.

There is an old song (from 1980s) performed by the British band Talk Talk titled “Life’s What You Make It”. Yes, it is. It so is… to its core!

Everything depends on you. You can decide. You should.

Take the destiny in your hands. Or.. stop believing in destiny. Whatever happens, it’s because of your decisions and actions, it’s not written in the stars. Can you see your future? It’s you who’s shaping it. Make sure it’s something you want to look at for the rest of your life.

Life’s what you make it
Can’t escape it
Yesterday’s favorite
Don’t you hate it
Life’s what you make it
Don’t backdate it
Life’s what you make it
Beauty is naked
Life’s what you make it
Celebrate it
Anticipate it
Yesterday’s faded
Nothing can change it
Baby, life’s what you make it

[Talk Talk, Life’s What You Make ItThe Colour Of Spring]

Leave a Reply

