rise above

Reeve Carney altogether with Bono and The Edge – it’s almost like U2! And they haven’t had a number 1 hit since… autumn of 2004! Yes, that was “Vertigo” from their second last album “How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb”. Really long time. Looks like this year’s summer is the time of big stars’ comebacks! Aaah, I forgot about “Magnificent” topping my chart in 2009… my memory sucks, haha.
But to be frank, I’m waiting for new album from Jay Chou – the rumour says it’s going to be released this autumn!

Hitlist #544
August 8th, 2011

1. 5 (4) REEVE CARNEY FEAT. BONO & THE EDGE, Rise Above 1
2. 1 (4) MAROON 5 FEAT. CHRISTINA AGUILERA, Moves Like Jagger
3. 14 (2) RADIOHEAD, Staircase
4. 4 (9) JAMIROQUAI, Smile
5. 6 (6) WITHIN TEMPTATION, Shot In The Dark
6. 3 (7) EXAMPLE, Changed The Way You Kiss Me
7. 9 (3) BJÖRK, Crystalline
8. 2 (10) MOBY, Be The One
9. 8 (6) 萧敬腾 (JAM HSIAO), 狂想曲 (Kuangxiangqu)
10. 7 (8) RADIOHEAD, The Butcher
11. 16 (2) JAMIROQUAI, Rock Dust Light Star
12. 11 (8) LAURI, Heavy
13. 10 (8) BEADY EYE, Millionaire
14. 15 (12) 王力宏 (LEEHOM), 自己人 (Ziji Ren)
15. 12 (14) THE MUSIC, Ghost Hands
16. – (1) ARCTIC MONKEYS, The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
17. 13 (7) CALVIN HARRIS FEAT. KELIS, Bounce
18. 20 (3) FOSTER THE PEOPLE, Pumped Up Kicks
19. – (1) SNOW PATROL, Called Out In The Dark
20. 19 (5) FRIENDLY FIRES, Hawaiian Air

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Valentine Vandam
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 16:36:45

    I wish to show some appreciation to this writer just for rescuing me from this particular scenario. Because of checking throughout the search engines and finding thoughts that were not productive, I believed my entire life was over. Existing minus the solutions to the issues you have fixed by way of the posting is a crucial case, and ones which may have in a wrong way affected my career if I hadn’t encountered your web site. Your own personal understanding and kindness in dealing with everything was excellent. I am not sure what I would have done if I had not come upon such a point like this. It’s possible to at this moment relish my future. Thanks for your time so much for this reliable and results-oriented guide. I won’t be reluctant to endorse your web sites to any individual who ought to have guide about this topic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

