concert

Wednesday, May 18th was a special day. Really special! Wang Lihong (王力宏), also known as Leehom – one of the greatest Chinese pop stars, came to Hangzhou and held a concert here. I didn’t plan to attend it, I had to work late. In my last class there was only one student, who was very surprised by that. I explained to him that others probably had gone for a concert. And then that student suggested to go too! I told him I hadn’t bought the tickets… but he answered that it was no problem. Haha, he decided to spend a lot of money only to buy 2 tickets! In a VIP area! We were in the 2nd row! Fantastic!

Oh, what a night! Oh, what a singer! What a handsome man he is!

Leave a Reply

