you show the lights

Ellie holds the 1st position – Radiohead tried to attack the peak with their “Lotus Flower”, but eventually have to be content with the 2nd place… My favourite artist ever, Jay Chou, debutes with a track “天地一斗”, which is a lead song for his Sprite’s advertisement. I didn’t like it at first, but it quickly grew up on me. It features Kobe Bryant, an NBA star. East meets West!

“You show the lights that stop me turn to stone

You shine it when I’m alone

And so I tell myself that I’ll be strong

And dreaming when they’re gone”

[Ellie Goulding, Lights, Bright Lights]

Hitlist #523

March 21st, 2011

1. 1 (3) ELLIE GOULDING, Lights

2. 6 (4) RADIOHEAD, Lotus Flower

3. 3 (7) 林俊杰 (JJ LIN), I Am

4. 2 (6) BADLY DRAWN BOY, I Saw You Walk Away

5. 10 (7) WITHIN TEMPTATION, Faster

6. 4 (5) TAKE THAT, Kidz

7. 5 (9) PJ HARVEY, The Words That Maketh Murder

8. 8 (6) LADY GAGA, Born This Way

9. 12 (3) ADELE, Someone Like You

10. 11 (14) JÓNSI, New Piano Song

11. 13 (3) MICHAEL JACKSON, Hollywood Tonight

12. 7 (8) R.E.M., Überlin

13. 14 (4) R.E.M., Oh My Heart

14. 17 (3) APOCALYPTICA FEAT. BRENT SMITH, Not Strong Enough

15. 9 (11) SEAL, Weight Of My Mistakes

16. – (1) LINKIN PARK, Burning In The Skies

17. 19 (2) MANIC STREET PREACHERS, Postcards From A Young Man

18. – (1) ARCTIC MONKEYS, Brick By Brick

19. – (1) 周杰伦 (JAY CHOU), 天地一斗 (Tiandi Yi Dou)

20. 15 (11) DURAN DURAN, All You Need Is Now

Leave a Reply

